The Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM)

We undertake all RCM processes for our clients including testing, design for compliance, test report assessment, preparation of all documentation and assistance with registration on the ERAC/ACMA database.
One of the most common Australian product compliance marks is the Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM).   It is used to show that products meet Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC), Electromagnetic Radiation (EMR), Radio communication, Telecommunication and electrical safety legislative requirements.
Using existing CE (European Union) test reports may be the most efficient and cost effective way of demonstrating compliance with the RCM.  CE reports are usually made to the same international standards on which the RCM is based.  In the case where it is not clear this can be addressed by technical examination, design review and supplementary testing.
Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM) Processes
There are five:
  • EMC
  • EMR
  • Radio Communications
  • Telecommunications
  • Electrical safety   
For each you begin by determining the level of risk and place the product into level 1, 2 or 3.  Each level has differing administrative and technical requirements.  The technical assessment is based on mandated standards.  At the end of the processes you have a compliance folder, Declaration of Conformity, registration as a Responsible Supplier and permission from the regulators to use the RCM on your products.

© Copyright Stradia